Listen Live on  
 

93.7 JACK-FM

Playing What We Want in Sacramento
 
 

Def Leppard launching "Hysteria" in Vegas this weekend

 
Def Leppard launching
Posted Friday, March 22nd 2013 @ 2pm

Def Leppard's Phil Collen says fans are in for a real treat with the band's Las Vegas residency.  He tells Las Vegas Weekly that the band has prepared more than 30 songs for the engagement, so the concerts will be different every night. 

Def Leppard's "Viva Hysteria!" is a two-part show.  Collen explains that they've dug deep into their catalog, and will be rolling out a lot of rarities for their opening set, which will then be followed by full performances of their 1987 album.  The guitarist adds that there are some songs on "Hysteria" that the band has never performed live before.  Collen says he's excited about the run, because "it's all brand new" for them.  He also believes that "fans, especially die-hard fans, are just going to freak when they hear some of these songs." 

Def Leppard is launching "Viva Hysteria!" at The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Friday night.  The band will give eleven performances, wrapping up their run on April 13th.  And fans who can't get to Vegas to see the band live might still get a chance to check out a show.  Collen tells ClassicRockRevisited.com that the band will be recording the concerts for an upcoming live release. 

Show dates for Def Leppard's "Viva Hysteria!" at The Joint at Las Vegas' Hard Rock Hotel & Casino: 

Friday, March 22 
Saturday, March 23 
Wednesday, March 27 
Friday, March 29 
Saturday, March 30 
Wednesday, April 3 
Friday, April 5 
Saturday, April 6 
Wednesday, April 10 
Friday, April 12 
Saturday, April 13 

Recommended Stories

More from 93.7 JACK-FM

*