Listen Live on  

93.7 JACK-FM

Playing What We Want in Sacramento

Fleetwood Mac release four-track digital EP

Fleetwood Mac release four-track digital EP
Posted May 1st, 2013 @ 6:22am

Listen to Fleetwood Mac on iHeartRadio

Fleetwood Mac is making good on their promise to release a few new songs.  The band unveiled the EP Extended Play Tuesday via iTunes.  The four-track collection includes the song "Sad Angel." 

CLICK HERE to listen to Extended Play on demand
Lindsey Buckingham wrote "Sad Angel," along with the set's two other new tunes -- "It Takes Time" and "Miss Fantasy."  Lindsey wrote the fourth track, "Without You," with Stevie Nicks.  The song dates back to their pre-Fleetwood Mac days, when they worked together as the duo Buckingham Nicks. 

A post on Fleetwood Mac's website says the song had been "lost," but was "happily rediscovered when someone posted an early demo of it on YouTube."  Extended Play is the first set of new Fleetwood Mac material since 2003's Say You Will

Recommended Stories

More from 93.7 JACK-FM